Weekly Writing Challenge: 6 words and a cat video

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/07/29/reel-talk-writing-challenge/

My six words about my life would be: Never stop wondering. Never stop wandering.

But I also had a video in my phone, on which our rabbit Freya meets our neighbour’s cat for the first time. I posted previously a picture of our rabbit trying to stare down the cat and this video is from the same day. I heard cat videos are very popular so I decided to share it with you. I could not post it directly so I had to upload it on YouTube first, the first time ever I uploaded anything on YouTube.

And since we are talking about videos, I will include some of the first videos/movies ever made. This first one is really the first video ever made. It was made in 1878 by Eadweard Muybridge.

Often mentioned as the first movie ever shown to an audience was the L’arrivée d’un train en gare de La Ciotat (translated Train Pulling into Station) made by Lumiere brothers. It is also associated with the urban legend that when it was shown for the first time, the audience started to scream and run to the back of the room in fear of getting hit by the train.

The first projected movie  was actually Workers leaving the Lumiere factory in 1895.

Lumiere brothers famously said they do not see any future in this medium. That must be probably the biggest misjudgment in history. My personal favorite from these early movies was this short video of Mark Twain filmed by Thomas Edison

It is one my favorite movies from 1909.

 

Leave a Reply

